May 12, 2006

No mountable file systems

Posted in Mac OS X at 3:12 am by intermediatemacintosh

When I try and mount a DMG file, I frequently get

The following disk images failed to mount

No mountable file systems.

If I then quit my terminal sessions, then the mounting works fine.

So I’m running up against some sort of resource limitation, caused by running 10 or so Terminal sessions at the same time.

I was thinking it was a limit on processes, but I think I’ve bumped that up to 200 processes successfully.

Leave a Reply

