May 15, 2005

Palm iSync iCal

Posted in Mac OS X at 12:06 pm by intermediatemacintosh

I’ve got a Palm PDA now, and I’m learning how to use it. Since I’m using iCal and Address Book on the Mac OS X, seems natural enough to get that data over to the Palm.

However, the iCal sync only shows me 3 calendars when I have about 7. Shows them in a pick list, but does not scroll down.

Another problem is that iCal calendars are not matched up with the Palm. Everything goes into unfiled on the Palm.

Datebk5 is a suggested replacement for the Palm calendar.

iSync is currently at Version 1.5 and that’s what I have. Not sure if Tiger has an updated version or not.

Leave a Reply

